Skip Secondary Upper Bar
Secondary Upper Bar

Health Advisory Committee

A Health Advisory Committee, consisting of senior health care policymakers, managers and researchers from the United States and Europe, was established in 1986 to advise the Smokler Center for Health Policy Research. The Committee provides guidance on the program's overall policies and objectives and the choice of research projects. It monitors the quality and impact of the research carried out and helps forge links between program staff and experts from abroad.


Chairperson: Prof. Gary Freed, Professor & Director, Division of General Pediatrics, University of Michigan 
Prof. Stuart Altman, M.A., Ph.D Heller Graduate School, Brandeis University


Andrea Dubroff, J.D., Edgerton, Massachusetts


Alfred Engelberg, J.D., retired intellectual property lawyer, and philanthropist


Prof. Sherry Glied, Ph.D., Dean of Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service, New York University


Jonathan Javitt, M.D. MPH, Senior Fellow at The Potomac Institute for Policy Studies and adjunct Professor of Ophthalmology at Johns Hopkins University


Lee Kohrman, M.D., Partner (Emeritus) of KJK and philanthropist 


Stuart Kurlander, L.L.B., a healthcare and life sciences partner in Latham & Watkins


Prof. Bruce Landon, Department of Health Care Policy, Harvard Medical School


Marion Ein Lewin, Vice Chair, Primary Care Coalition


Prof. Sara Rosenbaum, Hirsh Professor and Chair, Department of Health Policy, School of Public Health and Health Services, The George Washington University Medical Center


Prof. Fiona Sim, Joint Editor-in-Chief of Public Health Journal, Royal Society for Public Health


Ralphael Wittenberg, Ph.D., Principal Research Fellow, Personal Social Services Research

Skip Bottom bar
Bottom bar
Daronet Daronet Web Building
Jump to page content