MJB Committee

The MJB Committee includes senior representatives from the Government of Israel, the American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee, the David and Inez Myers Foundation, and global Jewish lay leaders.

The current representatives from the Government of Israel are:

Ministry of Health
Director General

Ministry of Welfare and Social Affairs
Director General

Ministry of Education
Director General

Social Security Administration
Director General

Ministry of Finance
Deputy Director, Budget Division

Ministry for Social Equality
Director of the Senior Citizens Division

MJB consults with lay leadership and expert advisors, who provide input into the research program, share knowledge and experience, and promote collaboration with other professional and Jewish organizations.

Chairperson of the MJB Committee: Jodi Schwartz, New York, New York